SBA loans

Residents and businesses affected by the severe storms last month can apply for low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration. That loans are availble in Etowah, Marshall, DeKalb, Calhoun, Blount and Cherokee counties. Starting tomorrow, SBA reps will be manning the following Disaster Loan Outreach Centers: The Kilpatrick Volunteer Fire Department in Crossville and the Gadsden/Etowah Chamber of Commerce in Gadsden. You can find out more at s-b-a-dot-gov.